Thursday, July 14, 2011

I don't have a motherly instinct, is something wrong here?

I hate kids, and I mean that in the strongest term. Its way messed up and I know it and I feel guilty some times over it. I wont babysit for my friends and family and whenever I'm in restaurant or movie and a baby starts crying I want to strangle someone. I just see them as pooping, crying, whining annoying and I don't even think they are cute to rebuttal it. I was basically an only child so I was never forced to be around children, is that my problem? I just can't see myself having children or being around children and although I'm still young I have always been like this. Is it even normal for a woman to avoid being around children in any situation possible and get angry and distressed whenever I am pitted around them? I know I am horribly mean to them and I do feel guilty over it, its not like I purposely try to be a jerk, I just don't want to be there and I don't want to play. If I got pregnant even with a proper income and support I would be completely devastated. Everyone else in my family adores children and I'm the only one who has this problem so I just can't see why I developed it.

No comments:

Post a Comment